Welcome to Los Angeles, Episode 3/3

16 Oct

The next day, I head to Ikea, go around in circles for 20minutes before figuring out that the Ikea Parking is only a charging station ! Apparently, couples do argue in Ikea here too and it’s quite funny to observe.

ikea-funny_zps3d4d45da

Anyway, I go shopping for 6 hours (it took me a while before deciding which way I was gonna take to design my bedroom ). After trying to get the difference between inches and cm or the twin, queen, king size thing I finally get to the counter, pay with my French credit card… does not work. Try again… nope !

Ok… I rush to the nearest bank, withdraw some money and the ATM machine tells me I have reached my withdrawal limits ! I head back to Ikea, more ashamed than ever as everybody is starting to stare at me. I inevitably have to take off few articles from my list and the teller saying : “do you need this ?” “and that? « and this?” …

Sure enough, I have like 10 articles left, go back to the parking lot, take my car, go to the charging station to take my things and leave. I finally get home, but didn’t have enough money to buy my bed, fortunately the family lends me a mattress, a blow up mattress ! Exhausted I go to sleep, but this is only the beginning…

Une Réponse to “Welcome to Los Angeles, Episode 3/3”

  1. Valdoche octobre 22, 2012 à 8:23 #

    j’adore tes trads, y’a pleins de détails rigolos ^^ alors t’as pris un king size ? ou t’es encore sur ton matelas gonflable ?

Laisser un commentaire

Little by Listen

Breakin' it down one tune at a time

Roc'N Road

Often on the rocks, often on the road...and always with the smile!

Amiens Métropole Natation Synchronisée

Plus qu'un club... Un avenir!

Maniac Geek

Le passé, c'est l'histoire, le futur est un mystère, mais aujourd'hui est un cadeau...et c'est pourquoi on l'appelle le " Présent "

The official blog of the UCLA Extension Entertainment Studies Program

The Travelin' Girl

{Chroniques d'une vie de New York City}

The Movie Evangelist

Passionate supporter of seeing films in cinemas and general nonsense.

Books, cupcakes and cats chasing chipmunks...

From Paris, to New York, and Austin

Heather & Fred's Excellent Adventure

Chronicling each step on our journey through South America, Asia and beyond...

